Genre: Country
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Cash Hello I'm Johnny Cash 180g Import LP

Johnny Cash

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Classic Album! 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing!

The energy that Johnny Cash and the Tennessee Three captured on the legendary Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison record can probably never be duplicated. That being said, Hello, I'm Johnny Cash comes very close.

This forgotten album is arguably one of the five best albums in the Cash discography. It is fueled by superb original Cash songs and well executed covers. It contains "See Ruby Fall" (co-written with Roy Orbison) and one of his best '70s hits, "Blistered." The lean, minimalist instrumentation of the Tennessee Three ensures the album with great rhythm, leaving Johnny Cash's voice as affective as ever. The album itself reached No. 1 on the country charts and No. 6 on the pop charts.

• Classic Album
• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing
• Gatefold sleeve
• Import

1. Southwind
2. The Devil To Pay
3. 'Cause I Love You
4. See Ruby Fall
5. Route #1, Box 144
6. Sing A Traveling Song
7. If I Were A Carpenter
8. To Beat the Devil
9. Blistered
10. Wrinkled, Crinkled, Wadded Dollar Bill
11. I've Got A Thing About Trains
12. Jesus Was A Carpenter

Customers Also Like