Label: Charly
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Cash Original Sun Sound Of Johnny Cash 180g LP (Mono) (Magenta Vinyl)

Johnny Cash

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Final Album For Sun Records Remastered On 180g Mono Vinyl LP!
First 1000 Available On Limited Edition Magenta Vinyl!

The comprehensive remastering and repackaging upgrade of the Man In Black's legendary Sun Records catalogue continues with the release of Johnny Cash's seventh and final album for Sun Records. Long after Cash's departure for Columbia Records in 1958, Sun's 1964 release of 'Original Sun Sound of Johnny Cash' proved they still had a catalogue of high-quality unreleased Cash material in their vaults, including four new songs: "New Mexico", "Goodnight Irene", "Always Alone" and "Two Timin' Woman". In fact, Sun had released the leanest, most accomplished album in the Cash canon. The record also featured Cash's career-defining single "Big River", which reached No. 4 in the country charts in 1958 and shows off his instinctive poetic ability.

Complete with sleeve notes by Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and Sun Entertainment Corporation president John Singleton, this LP has been remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering in London.

The Johnny Cash reissue series has been personally overseen by Singleton in Nashville and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young, continuing the long relationship between the companies begun by Shelby Singleton and Young almost 50 years ago.

Charly Records have outdone themselves with this current Cash refresh. From first reveal of the meticulously reproduced physical product to that needle-on-wax moment, it's clear that the team behind the magic here know their onions. It's a series that's destined to enthrall any recent arrivals to Cash's oaky tones and add extra sonic dimensions for the diehards, while giving audiophiles a timely fix.
-Long Live Vinyl


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Mono
  • First 1000 Copies Pressed on Limited Edition Magenta Vinyl
  • Remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios
  • Cut to lacquers by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering using a Studer A80 custom ultra-low noise replay machine & a modified Neumann VMS 80 lacquer mastering lathe
  • Sleeve notes by Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and Sun Entertainment Corporation President John A. Singleton
  • Made in the EU


Side 1:

  1. Always Alone
  2. Country Boy
  3. Goodnight Irene
  4. Wide Open Road
  5. Thanks A Lot
  6. Big River

Side 2:

  1. Belshazzar
  2. Born To Lose
  3. New Mexico
  4. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  5. Two Timin' Woman
  6. The Story Of A Broken Heart

Customers Also Like