Label: Impex
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Cash The Fabulous Johnny Cash Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP

Johnny Cash

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Last Chance To Get Numbered Copies! Limited Quantities!
Limited Edition! 3000 Numbered Copies!

Mastered by Kevin Gray from the Original Master Tapes on 180 Gram Vinyl! Pressed at RTI!

Audio Beat Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sound! Michael Fremer Rated 8/11 Music, 9/11 Sound! TAS Rated 3.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Impex Records and Audio International announce the resurrection of an American Classic! The Fabulous Johnny Cash on Impex 180 Gram Vinyl!

"I gave my test pressing of The Fabulous Johnny Cash LP from Impex a spin this week and was totally blown away! The sound and music on this record is amazing... I've always liked Johnny but had never heard this record... man am I glad I did! The Man in Black at his finest!" - Bob Bantz, President, Elusive Disc, Inc.

"Don Law's spare, uncluttered production fills up a room on this vinyl reissue, with a striking balance between Cash's authoritative presence and the nuanced, sensitive instrumental (Tennessee Two and others) and the vocal (Jordanaires) support. Fabulous, indeed." - David McGee, The Absolute Sound

The Fabulous Johnny Cash was the third album by country singer Johnny Cash. Originally released in 1959 by Columbia, soon after his departure from Sun Records.

Cash's debut Columbia LP contained some of his strongest tunes post Sun Records, including the hits "Blue River" and "I Still Miss Someone" and the now classic "Don't Take Your Guns To Town." The sonics were smoother, more "studio," but his voice retained the immediacy and richness that gave his earlier recordings their gravitas and soul. Mastered by Kevin Gray, the cutting engineer who knows when to leave a good thing alone, this is early Johnny Cash the way you remember it - without the noisy, thin vinyl!

"When Johnny Cash comes on the radio, no one changes the station. It's a voice, a name with a soul that cuts across all boundaries and it's a voice we all believe. Yours is a voice that speaks for the saints and the sinners - It's like branch water for the soul. Long may you sing out. Loud." - Tom Waits

"This IMPEX reissue absolutely crushes the original "6 Eye" edition—at least the copy I have. It's far more cleanly rendered, with less watery echo...Cash's voice is "in the room" and that's enough!" - Michael Fremer,, Music 8/10, Sound 9/10

"Once again, the Impex crew has not only improved upon an original pressing, they've done it in an original way. The sound of this reissue is full and fully integrated, not parsed and scrubbed of its wholeness. Cash's voice is more booming, seemingly coming from deeper within his chest, the twangy reverb complementary instead of overwhelming...Johnny Cash's series of stripped-down albums with producer Rick Rubin are often the way younger listeners first encounter him, his voice far mellower and not as sure. He's in his prime on The Fabulous Johnny Cash, singing with all the power and grip of a young man, and his choice of material is astutely guided. If you think, as I do, that country music has seriously lost its way, this album will remind you just how it has gone off the track." - Marc Mickelson,, 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sound!

"Cash's voice is "in the room" and that's enough!" - analogplanet, Music 8/11, Sound 9/11

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Limited To 3000 Numbered Copies!
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Mastered from the Original Master Tapes
• Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl at RTI

Side A:
1. Run Softly, Blue River
2. Frankie's Man, Johnny
3. That's All Over
4. The Troubadour
5. One More Ride
6. That's Enough
Side B:
1. I Still Miss Someone
2. Don't Take Your Guns to Town
3. I'd Rather Die Young
4. Pickin' Time
5. Shepherd of My Heart
6. Suppertime

Customers Also Like