Genre: Country
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Johnny Cash The Legend of Johnny Cash 180g 2LP

Johnny Cash

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Last Chance! Out of Print! Limited Supplies available!

Many of Johnny Cash's Iconic Songs on 180g Double LP!
Career Spanning Album on Vinyl for the First Time! Pressed at QRP!

The Legend of Johnny Cash is a compilation album of country music singer Johnny Cash's career. It is the first such album to contain material from Cash’s American Recordings era in addition to songs from his time at Sun and Columbia. It was released on October 25, 2005 on the Island/American/Columbia/Legacy record labels and tied to the release of the Cash biopic Walk the Line. In the wake of that film's success its sales made the compilation an overwhelming success. The album was certified Gold on 12/7/2005, Platinum on 12/14/2005 and 2x Platinum on 5/19/2006 by the RIAA. As of May 8, 2014, the album has sold 3,166,000 copies in the United States.

Johnny Cash's death at age 71 on September 12, 2003, nearly four months after the passing of his beloved wife and musical partner June Carter Cash, closed a career spanning nearly an even half a century. It launched a worldwide groundswell of grief and media attention comparable to that for a deceased head of state. Cash was far more than one of country music's greatest stars. While his lonesome baritone defied fad or fashion, his charismatic presence and flinty integrity made him an American cultural icon, a regular presence on TV, radio and in dramatic films, admired by the Greatest Generation through Gen-X and beyond.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Plated and pressed at QRP
• Available on vinyl for the first time

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Cry! Cry! Cry!
2. Hey Porter
3. Folsom Prison Blues
4. I Walk The Line
5. Get Rhythm
6. Big River
7. Guess Things Happen That Way
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Ring Of Fire
2. Jackson
3. A Boy Named Sue (Live)
4. Sunday Morning Coming Down
5. Man In Black

LP 2 - Side C:
1. One Piece At A Time
2. Highwayman
3. The Wanderer (U2 Starring Johnny Cash)
4. Delia's Gone
5. Rusty Cage
LP 2 - Side D:
1. I've Been Everywhere
2. Give My Love To Rose
3. The Man Comes Around (Early Take)
4. Hurt

Customers Also Like