Genre: Blues
Label: Replay
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Winter About Blues Import 180g LP

Johnny Winter

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Compilation Reissue On 180g Vinyl LP!

About Blues is one of the first compilation albums in Johnny Winter's discography, produced by the prestigious Roy C. Ames. The album was originally released on Janus Records in 1969 and is made up of recordings acquired from Huey Meaux during the period 1960-'68 while Johnny was touring in Texas.

Best known for his high-energy blues-rock albums and live performances in the late 1960s and 1970s, Johnny Winter also produced three Grammy Award-winning albums for blues singer and guitarist Muddy Waters. After his time with Waters, Winter recorded several Grammy-nominated blues albums. In 1988, he was inducted into the Blues Foundation Hall of Fame and in 2003, he was ranked 63rd in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time".

• 180g Vinyl
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

Side A:

1. Parchman Farm
2. Livin' In The Blues
3. Leavin' Blues
4. 38-32-20
5. Bad News
Side B:
1. Kind Hearted Woman
2. Out Of Sight
3. Low Down Gal Of Mine
4. Going Down Slow
5. Avocado Green

Customers Also Like