Genre: Soundtrack
Size: 12"
Composer: Jon Batiste
Format: 33RPM,


Jon Batiste Music From And Inspired By Disney Pixar's Soul LP

Jon Batiste

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Music From The Disney Pixar Film 'Soul' On Vinyl LP!
Includes 22 Jazz Pieces Performed by Jon Batiste!

2022 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Improvised Jazz Solo: "Bigger Than Us"
• Best Jazz Instrumental Album: Music From And Inspired By Soul

The jazz songs in the DIsney/Pixar film 'Soul' were written and performed by Jon Batiste. Best known for being the bandleader on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert, he also served as a cultural consultant for the movie. "This film has a lot of light in it. It's a lot of light and life force energy, I like to call it...was really the beginning of me figuring out my way into the jazz music in the film. Finding the spiritual tone."


  • Vinyl LP
  • Jazz compositions & arrangements by Jon Batiste
  • Gatefold jacket


Side A:

  1. Born To Play
  2. Born To Play Reprise
  3. Bigger Than Us
  4. Collard Greens And Cornbread Strut
  5. Joe's Lowdown Blues
  6. 22's Getaway
  7. Apex Wedge
  8. Let Your Soul Glow
  9. Feel Soul Good
  10. Looking At Life
  11. Fruit Of The Vine
  12. The Epic Conversationalist / Born To Play
  13. Celestial Spaces In Blue
  14. Spiritual Connection
  15. The Initial Pursuit

Side B:

  1. It's All Right - Performed by Jon Batiste
  2. Space Maker
  3. Cristo Redentor
  4. Danceland
  5. Epistrophy
  6. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
  7. Blue Rondo A La Turk

Customers Also Like