Genre: Soul
Label: Virgin
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joss Stone The Soul Sessions LP

Joss Stone

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Debut Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

The Soul Sessions is the debut studio album by singer & songwriter Joss Stone, released on September 16, 2003. The album consists of cover versions of soul songs from the 1960s & 1970s, in addition to a cover of The White Stripes' 2001 song "Fell in Love With a Girl." In 2004, The Soul Sessions was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize & was nominated for a MOBO Award for Best Album.

• Vinyl LP

1. The Chokin' Kind [Waylon Jennings]
2. Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin' On Me?) Pt. 1 [Sugar Billy]
3. Fell In Love With A Boy [The White Stripes]
4. Victim Of A Foolish Heart [Bettye Swann]
5. Dirty Man [Laura Lee]
6. Some Kind Of Wonderful [Soul Brothers Six]
7. I've Fallen In Love With You [Carla Thomas]
8. I Had A Dream [John Sebastian]
9. All The King's Horses [Aretha Franklin]
10. For The Love Of You Pts. 1 & 2 [The Isley Brothers]

Customers Also Like