Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Journey Greatest Hits 2 180g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
First Time Ever On Double 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Newly Remastered for Vinyl by Robert Hadley and Steve Perry! Pressed at R.T.I.!
Follow-up Companion Piece to Hugely Successful 1st Greatest Hits Release! Features 16 Top 40 Hits!

Follow-up companion piece to hugely successful 1st Greatest Hits release which scanned 11.5 million - most successful album in Journey's history.

From 1978 through 1988, Journey was undisputedly one of the most popular and successful bands in the U.S. Their original studio albums were massive sellers, with more than 30 singles reaching Billboard's Top 100 charts. Journey's success grew with each release, selling out stadiums across the U.S., and for all intents and purposes inventing the AOR radio format (Album Oriented Rock). During the band's hiatus in 1988, the Greatest Hits album was issued surveying 15 tracks from the band's 7 albums. Over the years, Journey's music has been used in films and recently in several high-profile TV shows (particularly the song "Don't' Stop Believin'"). Now 16X platinum in the U.S., Journey's Greatest Hits has taken on a life of its own, garnering new fans who have discovered the band through shows like Glee, Family Guy, The Sopranos, and American Idol. But as successful as Greatest Hits is, it's only a part of the Journey story. Several Top 40 and Top 20 singles were not included, as well as songs near and dear to principal songwriters Steve Perry, Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain. For those who love the Greatest Hits and want more, Columbia/Legacy is proud to release Greatest Hits Volume 2.

• High quality 180 Gram Audiophile Double Vinyl
• Newly Remastered for Vinyl by Robert Hadley and Steve Perry!
• Pressed at R.T.I.
• All Original Artwork
• Gatefold Jacket
• 16 Top 40 hits
• Includes Limited Time mp3 Download of the Entire Album

Steve Perry, lead vocals
Neal Schon, guitar
Johnathan Cain, keyboards
Ross Valory, bass
Randy Jackson, bass
Steve Smith, drums
Gregg Rolie, keyboards
Aynsley Dunbar, drums
Larrie Londin, drums

LP1 - Side One:

1. Stone In Love
- From the Album Escape
2. After The Fall
- From the Album Frontiers
3. Chain Reaction
- From the Album Frontiers
4. The Party's Over (Hopelessly In Love)
- From the Album Captured
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Escape
- From the Album Escape
2. Still They Ride
- From the Album Escape
3. Good Morning Girl
- From the Album Departure
4. Stay Awhile
- From the Album Departure
5. Suzanne
- From the Album Raised On Radio

LP2 - Side Three:
1. Feeling That Way
- From the Album Infinity
2. Anytime
- From the Album Infinity
3. Walks Like A Lady
- From the Album Departure
4. Little Girl
- From the Soundtrack Dream
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Just The Same Way
- From the Album Evolution
2. Patiently
- From the Album Infinity
3. When I Think Of YOu
- From the Album Trial By Fire
4. Mother, Father (Live)
- From the Album Live In Houston 1981: The Escape Tour

Customers Also Like