Genre: Jazz
Label: Fone


Julian Mazzariello & Enzo Pietropaoli EASYTUDE Live Hybrid Stereo SACD

Julian Mazzariello & Enzo Pietropaoli

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hybrid SACD!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This album is part of the recordings made on the occasion of the concerts of the first edition of the fonè Music Festival Piaggio 2019. The concerts organized by fonè's Giulio Cesare Ricci were held at the Piaggio Auditorium located inside the famous Museum in Pontedera, the place where Piaggio was born and where it still continues to produce today.

Inside the Museum every year the public from all over the world can admire the Piaggio production made over the years, all the models of the Vespe and Ape, all the Aprilia, Gilera and Moto Guzzi motorcycles that have won national and international awards over time.

For each recording Giulio Cesare Ricci brought all his equipment, both analog (Ampex ATR 102 Electronic Tube Ampex Model 351-1965, 2 tracks, 1/2 inch, 30ips modified by David Manley) and digital (Pyramix Recorder, dCS A/D and D/A converters). As for the microphones, he used his original collection of Neumann U47, U48, M49 in addition to the mike pre-amplifier and Signoricci cables. This is because Giulio Cesare Ricci has always made two Masters for each recording: analog master for Vinyl and digital master DSD for SuperAudioCD.

Also for this recording he used a "field effect" recording technique, natural sound, without the use of equalizers, no sound expansion and compression systems..... all this to bring the listener to live again in his home hifi system, the live effect as if he were present at the concert.

This album features Julian Mazzariello (piano) and Enzo Pietropaoli (double bass). These two great jazz musicians have played and recorded many discs together, but it is the first time that they appear in a duo formation. Honestly, it is an understatement to call them a duo since in each song they played they looked like a single instrument. The artists alternated pieces from the international repertoire, to highlight two pieces by Cole Porter. The only piece of the Italian repertoire present in this album is "Dalle Radici" by Eduardo De Crescenzo.

Their interpretation and the dialogue that each time they "intertwined" between the two instruments was truly magical, a total timbre, musical and interpretative fusion .... a masterpiece! The natural sound fonè has fully enhanced all the sounds of the two instruments.

Each listener, closing his eyes, will be able to relive the emotion of the live sey as if he were present at the performance of these two great artists.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Tube processed digital master
  • No editing - all the tracks on this record are heard as they were performed
  • Total time: 49'41"
  • Made in the EU


Julian Mazzariello piano
Enzo Pietropaoli bass


  1. Time After Time
  2. When I Fall In Love
  3. Perfidia
  4. Just One Of Those Things
  5. Bluesette
  6. Dalle Radici
  7. I Concentrate On You
  8. Some Other Time
  9. Footprints

Customers Also Like