Genre: Jazz
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


June Christy The Cool School: Songs for Grown-up Children 180g LP

June Christy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the November 2011 Issue of Stereophile! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Known for her velvety-smooth vocals overflowing with sweetness, June Christy began her singing career with The Stan Kenton orchestra, replacing Anita O'Day. Her solo career officially began in the mid-1950s with the release of the 10" LP Something Cool. The Cool School, originally released in 1960, was to be her 12th release and features "When You Wish Upon a Star" and "Baubles, Bangles and Beads".

June Christy has been hailed as "one of the finest and most neglected singers of her time" by Richard Cook of the NewStatesman in December 1998.

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Limited Edition
• Audiophile Re-Mastering

Side One:
1. Give A Little Whistle
2. The Magic Window
3. Baby's Birthday Party
4. When You Wish Upon A Star
5. Baubles, Bangles And Beads
6. Aren't You Glad You're You
Side Two:
1. Kee-Mo Ky-Mo
2. Scarlet Ribbons
3. Looking For a Boy
4. Small Fry
5. Ding Dong! The Witch Is Dead
6. Swinging On A Star

Customers Also Like