Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kansas Kansas 180g LP (Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso with Ron McMaster! Pressed at RTI!

In 1974, superstars Kansas delivered one of the finest progressive rock albums of the classic rock era with their debut and self titled smash Kansas. Featuring the stunning line-up of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren playing the lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals and Dave Hope on bass, the Kansas album would soon become the catalyst to take these rock giants to stages all over the world.

Their first appearance on Don Kirshner's Rock Concert blew the album and the band wide open, as radio stations were getting calls to play their music and retail stores began to sell tons of albums. With hard rockers like Can I Tell You, and the brilliant interpretation of J.J. Cale's Bringing It Back, the Kansas album could do no wrong.

Dig deeper into the grooves, and there you find prog rock champions like the beautiful Lonely Wind, the artistry of The Pilgrimage and of course the album closer anthem Death Of Mother Nature Suite. These tunes and the aformentioned rockers would become the heart and soul of the band and bring them future superstar acclaim afforded to only a few.

Friday Music is no stranger to the stunning recordings of Kansas. Therefore it is with much excitement to announce another installment in the Kansas/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their legendary debut masterpiece Kansas pressed on Gold & Blue Swirl vinyl at RTI and mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering with Ron McMaster. The album is housed in a striking gatefold cover.

• Limited Edition
• Gold & Blue Swirl Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Kirshner Records tapes at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering with Ron McMaster
• Pressed at RTI
• Striking gatefold cover

Side 1:

1. Can I Tell You
2. Bringing It Back
3. Lonely Wind
4. Belexes
5. Journey From Mariabronn
Side 2:
1. The Pilgrimage
2. Apercu
3. Death Of Mother Nature Suite

Customers Also Like