Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kansas Leftoverture Live & Beyond 180g 4LP & 2CD Box Set


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Deluxe 180g 4LP Box Set!
Includes The Entire Material On 2 CDs!
A 2-Hour, 19-Song Extravaganza!

Leftoverture Live & Beyond is the first live album since 2009 for KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind," to progressive epics like "Miracles Out of Nowhere."

Produced by Jeff Glixman, Leftoverture Live & Beyond features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS's Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album The Prelude Implicit, and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, Leftoverture, performed in its entirety.

"When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album," said KANSAS drummer Phil Ehart. "When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced Leftoverture forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!"

"I'm really excited with how this live album sounds," adds producer, Jeff Glixman. "This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result."

• 4LP + 2CD Limited Deluxe Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Housed in a slipcase box
• 19 songs recorded during the Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour
• Classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016 album The Prelude Implicit, plus the Leftoverture album performed in its entirety
• Produced by Jeff Glixman, recorded in 12 different US cities, and absolutely no overdubs!

Phil Ehart, drums, percussion
Billy Greer, bass, vocals, lead vocals on "Miracles Out Of Nowhere" & "Cheyenne Anthem"
David Manion, piano, keyboards, organ, vocals
Ronnie Platt, lead vocals, keyboards
David Ragsdale, violin, guitar, vocals
Zak Rizvi, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals
Richard Williams, electric guitar, acoustic guitar


1. Icarus II
2. Icarus (Borne On Wings Of Steel)
3. Point Of Know Return
4. Paradox
5. Journey From Mariabronn
6. Lamplight Symphony
7. Dust In The Wind
8. Rhythm In The Spirit
9. The Voyage Of Eight Eighteen
10. Section 60

Leftoverture Live!
1. Carry On Wayward Son
2. The Wall
3. What’s On My Mind
4. Miracles Out Of Nowhere
5. Opus Insert
6. Questions Of My Childhood
7. Cheyenne Anthem
8. Magnum Opus
9. Portrait (He Knew)

Customers Also Like