Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kansas Song For America 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 40th Anniversary 180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!
Pressed at RTI!

In 1975 superstars Kansas delivered one of the finest albums in their time honored and much loved classic rock catalog with their second smash Song For America. Featuring the classic line-up of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren playing lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals and Dave Hope on bass, the Song For America album has become one of their most loved works in their stunning four decades.

With hard rockers like Down The Road and Lamplight Symphony and the brilliant prog-rock classic title track Song For America, the Song For America album would be the grand follow-up masterwork to their smash debut LP Kansas (FRMLP1328) which would soon carry them into their arena rock classics Leftoverture (FRMLP3422) and Point Of Know Return (FRMLP4929).

Dig deeper into the grooves and there you find even more prog-rock champions like the masterful Lonely Street and the powerful anthem album 12 minute closer Incomudro — Hymn to the Atman, making their second album Song For America the homerun it is and will forever be!

Friday Music is no stranger to the stunning recordings of Kansas. Therefore it is with much excitement they announce another installment in the Kansas/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their legendary masterpiece Song For America. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering and pressed at RTI, this stunning LP was long overdue for the audiophile vinyl domain.

In honor of Kansas 40th Year Anniversary, Friday Music offers for a very limited time a first time gatefold cover, featuring the original graphics, lyrics and of course the five star mastering you would expect from Friday Music.

• 40th Anniversary Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• First time gatefold jacket
• Original graphics and lyrics

Side 1:

1. Down the Road
2. Song For America
3. Lamplight Symphony
Side 2:
1. Lonely Street
2. The Devil Game
3. Incomudro - Hymn to the Atman

Customers Also Like