Genre: Classical
Label: Universal
Additional Artists: Dominic Miller


Kaori Muraji Transformations Japanese Import SHM SACD

Kaori Muraji

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player!

SHM-SACD (Super High Material SACD) is the ultimate Super Audio CD that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as SACD.

Kaori Muraji is considered as one of the most promising classical guitarists of today and is regarded highly in the classical music community.

Born in Tokyo, Japan, Kaori Muraji received her first lessons on the guitar from her father Noboru Muraji at the age of three. From ten, she continued her studies with the renowned guitarist Shinichi Fukuda. From early on, her presence was dominant in competitions, winning the 1989 Junior Guitar Competition, and the 1991 Student Guitar Competition for all categories. In 1992, she was the winner of both the Leo Brower International Guitar Competition (Tokyo) and the Tokyo International Guitar Competition.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.
• This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Kaori Muraji, guitar
Dominic Miller, guitar

Toru Takemitsu from "12 Songs For Guitar"
1. Hey Jude
2. Michelle
3. Here, There and Everywhere
4. Yesterday
5. Hiroshima To Lu Na Shonen (A Boy Names Hiroshima)
6. Bad Boy
Mikis Theodorakis "Epitaphios"
7. If Only I Had the Water of Life
8. You Have Set, My Star
9. A Day In May
10. At the Window

Francisco Tarrega
11. Variaciones Sobre El Carnavel de Venecia
Peter Maxwell Davies
12. Farewell to Stromness
Toru Takemitsu
13. All In Twilight I
14. All In Twilight II
15. All In Twilight III
16. All In Twilight IV
Toru Takemitsu from "12 Songs For Guitar" (arrangements)
17. Over the Rainbow
18. Londonderry Air
19. The Last Waltz
Bonus Tracks:
Gordon Sumner/Dominic Miller

20. La Belle Dame Sans Regrets
21. Fragile

Customers Also Like