Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Keb Mo The Door 180g Import LP

Keb Mo

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!
Available On Vinyl For The First Time!

Soul Journey (2003) is the fourth studio album by Gillian Welch. As with all of her previous releases, it is a collaboration with David Rawlings. In their preceding work, Welch and Rawlings had experimented with using only acoustic guitar and banjo as accompaniment. With Soul Journey, they return to the more diverse and modern instrumentation of their early work, employing electric guitar, organ, and drums.

The album uses these musical elements to drive home a living-room, lazy-summertime jam-session feel. The album's opener "Look at Miss Ohio" evolves into a tough rocker, and the album culminates in the relative cacophony of "Wrecking Ball". Between these bookends is a mixed bag of traditional Folk and Blues songs like "Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor", "I Had a Real Good Mother and Father", "Lowlands" and "No One Knows My Name".

At the time of release, the album topped the Billboard Top Heatseekers. This album is finally available on vinyl for the first time!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Import
• Insert
• Available on vinyl for the first time

Side A:

1. Look At Miss Ohio
2. Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
3. Wayside / Back In Time
4. I Had A Real Good Mother And Father
5. One Monkey

Side B:
1. No One Knows My Name
2. Lowlands
3. One Little Song
4. I Made A Lovers Prayer
5. Wrecking Ball

Customers Also Like