Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kenny Loggins & Jim Messina On Stage 180g 2LP (Translucent Gold Vinyl)

Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Translucent Gold Vinyl Double LP!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso! Pressed at RTI!

Features "Your Mama Don't Dance", "House At Pooh Corner", "Angry Eyes" and more!

Loggins & Messina's "On Stage" is an extensive live overview of their greatest hits and popular album tracks, along with artist and fan favorites, performed live during the amazing sell out shows from their groundbreaking 1972-73 tour.

Featuring a plethora of classic Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina music on a stunning two album set, the songs are simply some of their finest from their amazing arena rock era with smash hits like "Your Mama Don't Dance" "Angry Eyes" "Vahevala" and "Nobody But You".

More great live smash hits further the stellar collection with acoustic gold & platinum plus favorites like "Danny's Song", "House At Pooh Corner" and "Long Tail Cat."

Prior to joining forces in the early '70s, both artists brought alot of musical expertise while being associated with some of the greatest bands of all time with Jim Messina in Buffalo Springfield & Poco and Kenny Loggins writing major hit songs for folks like The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Anne Murray and others. Their historic live recording "On Stage" displays the genius of both artists which ultimately became one of the biggest duo's in classic rock history.

Friday Music announces the first time 180 Gram Audiophile 2LP Translucent Gold Vinyl release of their much revered concert album "On Stage."

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Loggins & Messina/Billy Joel/Todd Rundgren) at Friday Music, this limited edition classic release is presented in the original stunning gatefold cover art, along with a 12" X 24" poster featuring unique live performance shots from this great concert tour, as well as brand new recollection liner notes from both Loggins and Messina.

For a very limited time, each LP is pressed by R.T.I. on beautiful translucent gold vinyl, making the Friday Music audiophile edition of "On Stage" a highly collectable Loggins & Messina title.

Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina are one of the world’s finest gifts to all forms of popular music. Their powerful songs, their live shows, the audience participation, their musicianship and unparalleled artistry are second to none. "On Stage" proves that now and forever.

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• Translucent Gold Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Pressed at RTI
• Original gatefold cover art
• 12" x 24" poster
• New liner notes from Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina
• Outer poly sleeve
• Inner poly sleeve

Side One:

1. House At Pooh Corner
2. Danny's Song
3. You Could Break My Heart
4. Lady Of My Heart
5. Long Tail Cat
6. Listen To A Country Song
7. Holiday Hotel
Side Two:
1. Just Before The News
2. Angry Eyes
3. Golden Ribbons
4. Another Road
Side Three:
1. Vahevala
Side Four:
1. Back To Georgia
2. Triology: Lovin' Me / To Make A Woman Feel Wanted / Peace Of Mnd
3. Your Mama Don't Dance
4. Nobody But You

Customers Also Like