Genre: Blues
Label: Provogue
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band Trouble Is... 25 180g 2LP

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

25th Anniversary Double LP!
Re-Recording of the Classic Album Feat. the Hit Song "Blue on Black"!
Completely Re-Recorded + Bonus Track!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Since he burst from the blues clubs of Louisiana onto the global music scene with 1995's breakthrough first album, Ledbetter Heights, followed by his career-defining second album, Trouble Is... in 1997, Kenny Wayne Shepherd has twisted classic cuts into bold new shapes each night on the stage. The Trouble Is... tracks have always been on the move, never settling into museum pieces.

But to give a quarter-century-old album a second birth is another matter. As the five-time-Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-selling artist looked up the road and saw the 25th anniversary of Trouble Is... on the horizon, he hatched an audacious plan to join the dots from the hungry 18-year-old gunslinger who caught lightning in a bottle in 1997 to the still-questing master musician, with a lifetime's soul under his fingers. To assemble the old crew from the original sessions at the Record Plant in Sausalito, California and attack the track listing afresh. And to remind seasoned fans and new listeners alike how this album struck the match that reignited modern blues.

"One of the coolest things about re-recording Trouble Is... has been finding out - or verifying - how timeless this album really is," says Shepherd. "During the Trouble Is... anniversary tour, everybody was commenting on how this album could be released today and still be just as relevant as it was 25 years ago. Making this album in 1997 was just a really monumental achievement. The new recording was a serious trip down memory lane for me. And I'm still so proud of these songs."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 25th Anniversary Re-Recording ofthe 1997 Album, Trouble Is...
  • Bonus Track
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Slow Ride
  2. True Lies
  3. Blue On Black

Side B:

  1. Everything Is Broken
  2. I Don't Live Today
  3. (Long) Gone

Side C:

  1. Somehow, Somewhere, Someway
  2. I Found Love (When I Found You)
  3. King's Highway

Side D:

  1. Nothing To Do With Love
  2. Chase The Rainbow
  3. Trouble Is...
  4. Ballad Of A Thin Man

Customers Also Like