Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Killswitch Engage As Daylight Dies Numbered Limited Edition 2LP (Transparent Red & Black Vinyl)

Killswitch Engage

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities!
Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Red & Black Vinyl Double LP!

Killswitch Engage is an American metalcore band from Westfield, Massachusetts formed in 1999 after the disbanding of bands Overcast and Aftershock. Bassist Mike D'Antonio collaborated with Aftershock guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, who switched to drums and recruited guitarist Joel Stroetzel from Aftershock and vocalist Jesse Leach from Nothing Stays Gold to form Killswitch Engage. The band's name came from an episode of the TV series The X-Files, entitled "Kill Switch", after writer William Gibson titled the episode after meeting the industrial band Kill Switch...Klick.

They recorded and released their self-titled debut in 2000 and although it was not commercially successful, it attracted the interest of Carl Severson, who worked at Roadrunner Records at the time. Realizing that Roadrunner had the resources to promote and distribute Killswitch Engage releases, the band accepted a signing offer, declining several others from smaller labels at the time. The band went on to issue 7 releases with Roadrunner from 2002 through 2016. They initially rose to fame with their 2004 release, The End Of Heartache, which peaked at number 21 on the Billboard 200 and was certified gold by the RIAA in 2007 for over 500,000 shipments in the U.S. The title track, "The End of Heartache" was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2005 for Best Metal Performance and they released a live DVD, (Set This) World Ablaze, in the same year. The band played the Reading and Leeds Festivals in August 2006, having already played Australian dates without Dutkiewicz, who was suffering from back problems and needed surgery. In May of that year their song "This Fire Burns" was released on the WWE Wreckless Intent album. The track was intended to be the new theme song for WWE wrestler Randy Orton, however it was scrapped and later became the theme song for the WWE Judgement Day 2006 pay-per-view special. The song was later released as "This Fire" on the special edition of the band's third Roadrunner studio album, As Daylight Dies.

Recorded in 3 months, As Daylight Dies was released on November 21, 2006 and peaked at number 32 on the Billboard 200 chart with 60,000 sales in its first week. The album proved to be one of the band's biggest. It entered the Australian albums chart at number 29. Mixed by Dutkiewicz, the album received mostly positive reviews at the time. Thom Jurek at All Music Guide called it "a top five metal candidate for 2006 for sure." Decibel Magazine contributor, Nick Terry, said "To call As Daylight Dies addictive would be an understatement... That it outdoes its already impressive enough predecessor could almost go without saying." A year later, the album had sold more than 500,000 units in the US. The album's first single, "My Curse", peaked at #21 on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and is featured in the video games Sleeping Dogs, Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock, Burnout Dominator and Burnout Paradise. The song "Arms Of Sorrow" peaked at #31 on the same chart. The band's cover of Dio's "Holy Diver", originally recorded for a Kerrang! compilation, peaked at #12 on the Mainstream Rock charts and was finally included in the deluxe edition of the album as a bonus track.

KSE has performed at festivals such as Soundwave, Wacken Open Air, Reading and Leeds Festivals, Ozzfest, Download Festival, Rock On The Range, Rock Am Ring, Mayhem Festival, Monsters Of Rock, Pointfest, Knotfest and Heavy MTL. The band has sold over four million records in the U.S., and has been considered notable within the New Wave of American Heavy Metal and has also been considered one of the earliest leading forces of the metalcore genre.


  • Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
  • Numbered, Limited Edition
  • Deluxe Expanded Edition
  • Double LP
  • Transparent Red & Black Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • First time on vinyl in the U.S.
  • Only the second time issued on vinyl in almost 15 years
  • Bonus Tracks making their debut on vinyl
  • Tip-on gatefold jacket with insert
  • Special artwork by bassist Mike D'Antonio
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side 1:

  1. Daylight Dies
  2. This Is Absolution
  3. The Arms Of Sorrow
  4. Unbroken

Side 2:

  1. My Curse
  2. For You
  3. Still Beats Your Name
  4. Eye Of The Storm

Side 3:

  1. Break The Silence
  2. Desperate Times
  3. Reject Yourself

Side 4 (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Be One (Japanese Bonus Track)
  2. Let The Bridges Burn
  3. This Fire
  4. Holy Diver

Customers Also Like