King Crimson Larks' Tongues In Aspic CD/DVD-A

King Crimson

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
CD/DVD-Audio Includes 5.1 Surround Mixes!
Mixed From Original Studio Masters by Steve Wilson!

Following the dissolution of the Islands line-up Robert Fripp decided to assemble a new band to perform the sort of music he’d been hearing in his head over recent months. In the summer of 1972 the line-up of Fripp together with Bill Bruford (late of Yes), John Wetton, Jamie Muir and relative newcomer David Cross was announced, although it was not until September, after first full band rehearsals, that the decision was taken to call the group King Crimson.

Even by the standards of King Crimson, the line-up was short-lived, but the legacy of that band has survived and thrived for four decades. This release presents the sole studio album recorded by the quintet line-up in spectacular fashion with new mixes, surround sound & previously unseen film footage of the band.

• CD & DVD-A
• Remixed for 5.1 Surround from the original studio masters by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) and fully approved by Crimson founder Robert Fripp
• CD features completely new stereo album mix by Robert Fripp & Steven Wilson PLUS three extra, previously unreleased, alternate takes/mixes by Steven Wilson
• DVD-A (compatible with all DVD players and DVD Rom players) features a 5.1 DTS Mix and High Resolution Stereo mix (24bit/48kHz)
• DVD-A players, and some Blu-ray players can, additionally access a 5.1 Advanced Resolution (Lossless Audio) mix
• DVD-A features both the original album mix, new album mix and an album's worth of alternate mixes by Steven Wilson in High Resolution stereo
• DVD-A features over 43 minutes of rare, previously unseen footage of the band, something of a holy grail for Crimson fans
• 2-digipak in slipcase with extensive new sleeve notes by King Crimson biographer Sid Smith
• Rare photos and archive material
• NTSC, 0

Robert Fripp, guitar, mellotron & devices
David Cross, violin, viola, mellotron
John Wetton, bass, vocals
Bill Bruford, drums
Jamie Muire, percussion

CD - 2012 Stereo Mix:

1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
2. Book of Saturday
3. Exiles
4. Easy Money
5. The Talking Drum
6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two
Bonus Tracks:
7. Larks' Tongues in Aspic (Part 1) (alternative mix)
8. Book of Saturday (alternative take)
9. The Talking Drum (alternative mix)

DVD-A - Audio Content:
• Original Album remixed in MLP Lossless 5.1 Surround DTS 5.1 Digital Surround
• 2012 Stereo Album Mix in MLP Lossless Stereo (24/96) PCM Stereo 2.0 (24/48)
• Original Album Mix (30th Anniversary Edition) and Alternative Takes and Mixes in PCM Stereo 2.0 (24/38)

DVD - Video Features:
1. Improv: The Rich Tapestry of Life
2. Exiles
3. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
4. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One (as broadcast on Beat Club)

Customers Also Like