Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


KISS The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 29CD Box Set


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 29CD Box Set! Each Disc Housed in a Collectable Picture Sleeve Replica of the Original Release, all Packaged in a Custom KISS '45s' Hinged Box!

In 1973, KISS signed its first record deal with the newly-formed Casablanca Records. KISS was the first band signed to the upstart label, which helped launch the success of the hottest band in the world.

After seeing KISS play a showcase concert at Le Tang's ballet studio, Casablanca founder Neil Bogart quickly offered KISS a record contract. From 1974 to 1982, Casablanca Records released 29 KISS singles on 45rpm vinyl records. These singles were released for sale to the public, used for commercial radio airplay and to promote album sales. In many cases, as a bonus to the fans who already owned the record albums, many of these singles featured entirely different mixes, edits, and material that did not appear on any album. These musical snapshots of KISS' formative years have never before been released in a commemorative singles edition.

Out of the 29 singles featured in the box set, there are 26 highly collectable picture sleeves from original single releases around the world.

• Limited Edition
• 29 CD Box Set
• 26 Highly Collectable Picture Sleeves of Original Releases
• Housed in Custom KISS 45's Box (5 1/2"L x 5"W x 5"H)
• Mask for each member (Peter, Ace, Gene, Paul)

CD 1:
1. Nothin' To Lose
2. Love Theme From Kiss
CD 2:
1. Kissin' Time
2. Nothin' To Lose
CD 3:
1. Strutter
2. 100,000 Years
CD 4: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Let Me Go, Rock 'N Roll
2. Hotter Than Hell
CD 5: (Holland Sleeve)
1. Rock and Roll All Nite
2. Getaway
CD 6: (Japan Sleeve)
1. C'mon and Love Me
2. Getaway
CD 7: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Rock and Roll All Nite (Live single mix)
2. Rock and Roll All Nite (album version)
CD 8: (Japan Sleeve)
1. Shout It Out Loud (single mix)
2. Sweet Pain
CD 9: (U.S. Sleeve)
1. Flaming Youth (single mix)
2. God of Thunder
CD 10: (Japan Sleeve)
1. Detroit Rock City
2. Beth
CD 11: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Beth
2. Detroit Rock City
CD 12: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Hard Luck Woman
2. Mr. Speed
CD 13: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Calling Dr. Love
2. Take Me
CD 14: (France Sleeve)
1. Christine Sixteen
2. Shock Me
CD 15: (Sweden Sleeve)
1. Love Gun
2. Hooligan
CD 16: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Shout It Out Loud (live edit - 1977/L.A. Forum)
2. Nothin' To Lose (live)
CD 17: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Rocket Ride
2. Tomorrow and Tonight (Live "Alive II" version)
CD 18: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Strutter '78
2. Shock Me
CD 19: (U.K. Sleeve + The Starchild Mask)
1. Hold Me, Touch Me
2. Goodbye - Paul Stanley
CD 20: (U.K. Sleeve + The Spaceman Mask) -Ace Frehley
1. New York Groove
2. Snow Blind
CD 21: (U.K. Sleeve + The Demon Mask) - Gene Simmons
1. Radioactive
2. See you In Your Dreams
CD 22: - (Germany Sleeve) Peter Criss
1. Don't You Let Me Down
2. Hooked On Rock 'n' Roll
CD 23: (U.K. Sleeve + The Cat Mask) - Peter Criss
1. You Matter To Me
2. Hooked On Rock 'n' Roll
CD 24: (Germany Sleeve)
1. I Was Made For Lovin' You
2. Hard Times
CD 25: (Germany Sleeve)
1. Sure Know Something
2. Dirty Livin'
CD 26: (Holland Sleeve)
1. Shandi
2. She's So European
CD 27: (Japan Sleeve)
1. Tomorrow
2. Naked City
CD 28: (Spain Sleeve)
1. A World Without Heroes
2. Dark Light
CD 29: (U.S. Sleeve)
1. I Love It Loud
2. Danger

Customers Also Like