Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Knapsack Day Three Of My New Life LP (Olive Green Vinyl)


Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 02-03-2023

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming February 3, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1997 Sophomore Album Remastered!
Pressed On Limited Edition Olive Green Vinyl!
First U.S. Pressing In 25 Years!

Knapsack's sophomore full-length, Day Three of My New Life, has been remastered with the long out-of-print bonus track "Drop Kick" and is being repressed on limited edition olive green vinyl for the first time in the US since its original release in 1997.

Davis, CA, pop-punk band Knapsack's second album has an excellent title and music to match. Sure, this kind of earnest, emotional rock had been done a million times...but the songs and style of Day Three are ultimately quite timeless. The themes - romance and the loss thereof - are also fairly typical, but when handled by singer/songwriter Blair Shean's gritty voice and witty pen, they transcend.
-Josh Modell,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • First U.S. Pressing since 1997
  • Remastered
  • Vinyl LP
  • Olive Green Vinyl
  • Bonus Track
  • Single Sleeve


  1. Thursday Side Of The Street
  2. Courage Was Confused
  3. Decorate The Spine
  4. Diamond Mine
  5. Simple Favor
  6. Boxing Gloves
  7. Henry Hammers Harder
  8. Perfect
  9. Heart Carved Tree
  10. Steeper Than We Thought
  11. Drop Kick (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like