Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Knapsack This Conversation Is Ending Starting Right Now LP (Color Vinyl)


Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 02-03-2023

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming February 3, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1998 Final Album Remastered!
Pressed On Limited Edition Color Vinyl!
First U.S. Pressing In Nearly 25 Years!

Knapsack's third and final full-length, This Conversation Is Ending Starting Right Now, has been remastered with the long out-of-print bonus track "Less Than" and is being repressed on limited edition colored vinyl for the first time in the US since its original release in 1998.

Boasting a slightly sharper production (courtesy once again of Drive Like Jehu drummer Mark Trombino) and more desperate sound than its predecessor, Knapsack's third album sounds like what it was - a great band making their somewhat angry final record. Criticized for sameness in the past, Knapsack attempts to stretch out a bit more on This Conversation, with some degree of success. Ultimately, though, what made people like the band was what the band delivered: straightforward, no frills emotional rock. While certainly not groundbreaking, they did it remarkably well.
-Josh Modell,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • First U.S. Pressing since 1998
  • Remastered
  • Vinyl LP
  • Color Vinyl
  • Bonus Track
  • Single Sleeve


  1. Katherine the Grateful
  2. Change Is All the Rage
  3. Shape of the Fear
  4. Cold Enough to Break
  5. Skip the Details
  6. Arrows to the Action
  7. Cinema Stare
  8. Hummingbirds
  9. Balancing Act
  10. Please Shut Off the Lights
  11. Less Than (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like