Genre: R&B
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Kool & The Gang Collected 180g Import 2LP (Black Vinyl) Scratch & Dent

Kool & The Gang

$31.49 $39.99
(You save $8.50 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

All covers have spine splits. PVC protective sleeve has a major rip. Discs inside are undamaged.

180g Audiophile Double LP!
Includes "Ladies Night", "Celebration", "Get Down On It", "Joanna", "Fresh", "Cherish" & More!

In a career spanning over 50 years the American band Kool & the Gang recorded an impressive list of hit songs and hidden gems, now bundled on our exclusive Collected record. Kool & the Gang Collected covers the music from their funk, soul, rock, jazz and disco period. 27 songs in which you'll hear their musical diversity and the energetic and positive sounds they brought to a worldwide public.

After recording three albums Kool & the Gang had commercial success with the singles "Jungle Boogie" and "Hollywood Swinging". It meant the start of a fantastic career, in which they reached their highlights at the end of the '70s and beginning of the '80s. Hit singles like "Ladies Night", "Celebration", "Get Down On It", "Joanna" and "Fresh" are among their most famous songs and are all included on this double LP. With their fantastic set of bulletproof funk and jazzy arrangements they influenced the music of three generations. They continuously performed during the past 45 years and remain one of the most active touring bands, performing hundreds of shows every year.

Kool & the Gang Collected includes liner notes and the Gatefold sleeve has an embossed "Kool & The Gang" logo.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold embossed "Kool & The Gang" sleeve
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • Liner notes
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Kool & The Gang
  2. Funky Man (Live At The Sex Machine, Philadelphia, 1970)
  3. Love The Life You Live (Part 1)
  4. Good Times
  5. Jungle Boogie
  6. Hollywood Swinging
  7. Higher Plane

Side Two:

  1. Spirit Of The Boogie
  2. Love & Understanding (Come Together)
  3. Open Sesame (Part 1)
  4. Slick Superchick
  5. I Like Music
  6. Ladies Night
  7. Too Hot

Side Three:

  1. Celebration
  2. Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It)
  3. Get Down On It
  4. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La, La, La)
  5. Straight Ahead
  6. Joanna
  7. Fresh

Side Four:

  1. Cherish
  2. Emergency
  3. Victory
  4. Peacemaker
  5. Rags To Riches
  6. Celebremos

Customers Also Like