Kurt Vile (watch my moves) 2LP

Kurt Vile

$9.99 $35.99
(You save $26.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Kurt's First Verve Label Release On Double LP!

Rolling Stone 100 Best Albums of 2022 - Rated 52/100!

On his first album in partnership with Verve Records which he signed to in 2021, Kurt Vile pulls his talents as a singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer in unexpected directions - and the result is a vibrant yet meditative record propelled by laid-back charm and curious spirit.

"My albums always progress from one to the next just by me getting older physically and spiritually," Vile told NME of the 15 track LP. "I think my last record [2018's Bottle It In] was pretty epic, and on this one I've had even more time to make it. I've got the energy of a new label, and I don't feel as much in a rush. I recorded more than enough songs and then just put all the best ones on this album, so it's perfect."

The songs on Kurt Vile's latest album are patient and methodical, building gradually as the lyrics descend from a general premise - say, getting on a plane or chilling in the practice space - to casual observations of what's happening in the music itself: narrating the mood before receding into a tranquil guitar solo or dreamy coda that feels like the payoff for a long day's work... The deeper Vile gets into his career, the more his creative process seems to blend with the results. On (watch my moves), he invites us to follow the introspective journey from the spark of an idea to its steady pursuit to its contented fadeout, knowing the next flash of inspiration could be just on the other side.
-Sam Sodomsky, Pitchfork
Many of Vile's albums are lengthy statements, and (Watch My Moves)'s 15 tracks and hour-plus runtime follow suit, but the blend of manicured production details and Vile's commitment to follow every idea wherever it leads makes the album feel more epic. The sounds will be familiar (even comforting) to longtime fans, but there are so many unpredictable turns and head-scratching moments that Vile ends up taking his music somewhere new by approaching the same kind of songwriting he's been doing since he started from unlikely angles.
-Fred Thomas,, 4/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Goin On A Plane Today
  2. Flyin (like a fast train)
  3. Palace Of OKV In Reverse
  4. Like Exploding Stones

Side B:

  1. Mount Airy Hill (Way Gone)
  2. Hey Like A Child
  3. Jesus On A Wire
  4. Fo Sho

Side C:

  1. Cool Water
  2. Chazzy Don't Mind
  3. (shiny things)
  4. Say The Word

Side D:

  1. Wages Of Sin
  2. Kurt Runner
  3. Stuffed Leopard

Customers Also Like