Genre: Classical
Composer: Bach
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Kyung-Wha Chung Bach Violin Sonatas & Partitas 180g 3LP

Kyung-Wha Chung

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Return To Studio Marked With 180g 3LP Set!

After a career break of more than a decade, Kyung Wha Chung announced the decision to return to the recording studio. With this first new album for Warner Classics, she fulfilled a lifelong dream of recording the complete violin solo works by J.S. Bach, a project very close to her heart. The album, recorded at St George’s Bristol, showcases Kyung Wha Chung as the maverick of the violin that she is with her inimitable and timeless sound.

"Simply, relentlessly magnificent" - The Sunday Times, 2014

• 3LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Made in the EU

Kyung-Wha Chung, violin

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Side A:
Sonata No.1 in G minor, BWV 1001

1. Adagio
2. Fuga
3. Siciliana
4. Presto
Side B:
Partita No.1 in B minor, BWV 1002

1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabande
4. Tempo di Borea
Side C:
Sonata No.2 in A minor, BWV 1003

1. Grave
2. Fuga
3. Andante
4. Allegro
Side D:
Partita No.2 in D minor, BWV 1004

1. Allemanda
2. Corrente
3. Sarabanda
4. Giga
5. Ciaccona
Side E:
Sonata No.3 in C, BWV 1005

1. Adagio
2. Fuga
3. Largo
4. Allegro assai
Side F:
Partita No.3 in E, BWV 1006

1. Preludio
2. Loure
3. Gavotte en rondeau
4. Menuet I - Menuet II
5. Bourree
6. Gigue

Customers Also Like