Genre: Jazz
Label: Hi-Res Music




Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Dual Sided Disc that features 192kHz/24-bit one side, 96kHz/24-bit the other - transferred from the original analog master!

On this rewarding set, the L.A. Four (altoist Bud Shank, acoustic guitarist Laurindo Almeida, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Jeff Hamilton) perform a Bach melody, "Carinhoso" (originally recorded by Shank and Almeida back in 1954), "Just Friends," a "Love" medley ("Love for Sale" and "Love Walked In") and Chick Corea's "Spain." Shank sticks exclusively to alto for the date, leaving his flute in its case, and the result is a more high-powered program than usual. -

Laurindo Almeida, guitar
Jeff Hamilton, drums
Bud Shank, alto sax
Ray Brown, bass

• Dual Sided Disc 96kHz/24-bit on one side and 192kHz/24-bit on the other!
• Remastered to 96kHz/24-bit from the Original Analog Master
• Remastered to 192kHz/24-bit from the Original Analog Master

1. Nouveau Bach
2. Carinhoso
3. Just Friends
4. Love Medley: Love for Sale / Love Walked In
5. Spain

Customers Also Like