Genre: Pop Rock
Label: DFA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


LCD Soundsystem Sound of Silver 2LP

LCD Soundsystem

$29.99 $37.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Second Studio Album on Double LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 433/500!

Produced by James Murphy for DFA Productions.

Double LP in a gatefold jacket with matte finish and a silver-foil stamp on the cover.

Pressed at Citizen Vinyl.

"James Murphy had proven his kung fu as the most badass electro-punk producer in clubland. But not even fierce fans dreamed he'd make a masterpiece like Sound of Silver. Every track sounded like a different band's greatest hit, from the political punk goof 'North American Scum' to the synth-pop breakup lament 'Someone Great.' The song for the ages was 'All My Friends,' huge, sweeping, ferociously emotional, with disco keyboards and rock guitars pulsing as Murphy looked back on a youth of killer parties and silent mornings." -Rolling Stone, The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket with Matte Finish & Silver-Foil Stamp on Cover
  • Pressed at Citizen Vinyl


  1. Get Innocuous!
  2. Time to Get Away
  3. North American Scum
  4. Someone Great
  5. All My Friends
  6. Us v Them
  7. Watch the Tapes
  8. Sound of Silver
  9. New York, I Love You but You're Bringing Me Down

Customers Also Like