Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Led Zeppelin Celebration Day 180g 3LP Box Set

Led Zeppelin

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
2013 Grammy Award Winner for Best Rock Album!

180 Gram Vinyl 3LP Set! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!
The Legendary 2007 Concert Live In London At The O2 Arena!
16 Tracks Including "Whole Lotta Love", "Rock And Roll", "Kashmir" & "Stairway To Heaven"!

Led Zeppelin was the definitive heavy metal band. It wasn't just their crushingly loud interpretation of the blues -- it was how they incorporated mythology, mysticism, and a variety of other genres (most notably world music and British folk) -- into their sound. Led Zeppelin had mystique. They rarely gave interviews, since the music press detested the band. Consequently, the only connection the audience had with the band was through the records and the concerts. More than any other band, Led Zeppelin established the concept of album-oriented rock, refusing to release popular songs from their albums as singles. In doing so, they established the dominant format for heavy metal, as well as the genre's actual sound.

On December 10, 2007, Led Zeppelin took the stage at London’s O2 Arena to headline a tribute concert for dear friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun. What followed was a two-hour-plus tour de force of the band’s signature blues-infused rock ’n’ roll that instantly became part of the legend of Led Zeppelin. Founding members John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant were joined by Jason Bonham, the son of their late drummer John Bonham, to perform 16 songs from their celebrated catalog including landmark tracks “Whole Lotta Love,” “Rock And Roll,” “Kashmir,” and “Stairway To Heaven.”

Audio from this legendary 2007 concert is now available via this 3LP 180g vinyl set!

"Celebration Day is an ideal coda for Led Zeppelin, proof that the group's skills only deepened with age. Never once does the group sound as if they're grasping at re-creating their youth; they've selected a set heavy on blues, atmosphere, and hits, songs that allow each member -- including Jason Bonham -- to stretch out and casually flaunt his skills. Plant may no longer be able to reach the soaring highs he did in the '70s, but his lowered range gives 'Black Dog' and 'The Song Remains the Same' gravity, and helps give "Trampled Under Foot" a gut-level punch... while this reunion is so unexpectedly, impossibly good that you'd want to experience this in the flesh, it also underscores the wisdom of leaving this as a one-time thing. This is so good that this is how you want to remember them: older, perhaps wiser, and still majestic." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

"Instead of delivering the overly-polished performance one expects from such a highly-trumpeted affair, Zep sounds good and scrappy. While soloing Page has no interest in following a script, and, ironically, the raunchier Zep gets, the less they seem like a band returning from a long hiatus... [W]hen the hits start rolling in, they're all the more welcome because you know that these classic rock icons aren't just going through the motions." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, April 2013

• 180g Vinyl
• 3-LP Box Set
• Box Dims: 1' 3/4" x 1' 3/4" x 1 1/4"
• Live Album
• December 10, 2007 Concert Live in London at the O2 Arena
• Mastered at Metropolis Studios by John Davis
• Pressed at Pallas

John Paul Jones
Jimmy Page
Robert Plant
Jason Bonham

LP1 - Side 1:

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
LP1 - Side 2:
1. In My Time Of Dying
2. For Your Life
LP2 - Side 3:
1. Trampled Under Foot
2. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
3. No Quarter
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Since I’ve Been Loving You
2. Dazed And Confused
LP3 - Side 5:
1. Stairway To Heaven
2. The Song Remains The Same
3. Misty Mountain Hop
LP3 - Side 6:
1. Kashmir
2. Whole Lotta Love
3. Rock And Roll

Customers Also Like