Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Led Zeppelin How The West Was Won DVD Video (2 Discs)

Led Zeppelin

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
DTS and Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound!

Pioneering British rock act Led Zeppelin, which disbanded more than 20 years ago, returns to the spotlight this spring when Atlantic Records issues previously unreleased live audio and video compilations. On May 27, Atlantic simultaneously releases a two-disc video titled "Led Zeppelin DVD" and a three-disc audio set titled "How the West Was Won." The video collection features entirely different material than the audio set, according to Atlantic.

"Led Zeppelin DVD" clocks in at almost five-and-a-half hours, and features material culled from "just a handful of performances which were ever filmed during the band's extraordinary lifetime," according to a press release. In addition to live performances spanning the band's career, the set also features promotional clips, television interviews, behind-the-scenes footage and fan-shot "bootleg" footage.

Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page explained why official video footage of the group is so scarce.

"We were never really part of the pop scene," Page said in a statement. "It was never what led Zeppelin was supposed to be about. Our thing was playing live. In that sense, Zeppelin was very much an underground band. The fact that it became as successful as it did was something that was almost out of our control. We actually shunned commercialism, which is why so little official footage of the band has ever been seen before."

The material featured on the three-disc "How the West Was Won" set was culled from the band's June 25, 1972 concert at the Los Angeles Forum and June 27, 1972 performance at the Long Beach Arena. The tracks were "melded together and sequenced to replicate a single concert from beginning to end," according to Atlantic. Highlights include a 25-plus minute version of "Dazed and Confused," and a 23-minute medley anchored around the hit "Whole Lotta Love."

Led Zeppelin's members--Page, frontman Robert Plant, bassist/keyboardist John Paul Jones and drummer John Bonham--joined forces in the summer of 1968. The group released eight studio albums between 1969 and 1979, and has sold more than 200 million albums worldwide.

Remastered in Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround, DTS, and PCM Two-Channel Stereo – under the personal supervision of Jimmy Page and director Dick Carruthers.

• Region: PAL

Disc One - Live at the Royal Albert Hall - 1970
  1. We're Gonna Groove
  2. I Can't Quit You Babe
  3. Dazed And Confused
  4. White Summer
  5. What Is And What Should Never Be
  6. How Many More Times
  7. Moby Dick
  8. Whole Lotta Love
  9. Communication Breakdown
10. C'mon Everybody
11. Something Else
12. Bring It On Home
Communication Breakdown Promo
Danmarks Radio Supershow
Tous En Scene

Disc Two
  1. Immigrant Song - 1972
Madison Square Garden - 1973 
2. Black Dog
  3. Misty Mountain Hop
  4. Since I've Been Loving You
  5. The Ocean
Earls Court - 1975
6. Going To California
  7. That's The Way
  8. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
  9. In My Time Of Dying
10. Trampled Underfoot
11. Stairway To Heaven
Knebworth - 1979
12. Rock And Roll
13. Nobody's Fault But Mine
14. Sick Again
15. Achilles Last Stand
16. In The Evening
17. Kashmir
18. Whole Lotta Love
NYC Press Conference
Down Under
The Old Grey Whistle Test

Customers Also Like