Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Led Zeppelin Presence Numbered Limited Edition Super Deluxe 180g 2LP & 2CD Box Set Scratch & Dent

Led Zeppelin

$111.99 $139.99
(You save $28.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All boxes have minor corner bends. Discs inside are undamaged.

Numbered, Limited Edition Super Deluxe Box Set!
180g Vinyl 2LP plus 2CDs! Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!
First Pressings (30,000 Copies) Contain Numbered, Limited Edition High Quality LP Sized Print of the Original Album Cover!

Originally released in 1976, Presence was recorded during a whirlwind 18-day session at Musicland Studios in Munich, Germany. The album--which peaked at #1 in both the U.S. and UK and was certified triple platinum--crackles with energy on Zeppelin classics like "Nobody's Fault But Mine" and "Achilles Last Stand" and delivers powerful jolts of the group at its visceral best.

The companion audio disc that accompanies Presence has five unreleased reference mixes from the sessions, which reveal works in progress. Along with alternate incarnations of "For Your Life," "Achilles Last Stand," and "Royal Orleans," there is also the previously unheard instrumental curiously titled "10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod)."

This 1976 release has earned its place with the other great titles from the biggest rock band of that decade. Languishing for years in the intimidating strength of its predecessor (Physical Graffiti), Presence was quickly recorded and issued, mainly while vocalist Robert Plant sported a cast on his leg from a car accident. It's heavy on the rock side featuring high octane guitar from Jimmy Page and no acoustic guitars or keyboards to be found. John Bonham's thunderous bashing and layers of guitar are highlighted in "Achilles Last Stand" while "Nobody's Fault But Mind," a reworking of a blues tune by Blind Willie Johnson gets goosed in the rear Zep-style by Page & Co. Other highlights include For Your Life, Royal Orleans, Candy Store Rock, Hots On For Nowhere, and Tea Is For One.

The newly remastered album includes an additional CD and an additional LP featuring previously unreleased companion audio.

• Numbered, Limited Edition Super Deluxe 180g 2LP & 2CD Box Set
• First-pressing includes an LP sized, individually numbered, high quality art print of the original album cover (30,000 Copies)
• Newly Remastered by Jimmy Page from the Original Master Tapes
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• CD 1: Original album newly remastered in vinyl replica sleeve
• CD 2: Companion audio featuring previously unreleased reference mixes from the sessions.
• LP 1: Original album newly remastered in single sleeve replicating the original album on 180 gram vinyl
• LP 2: Companion audio on one LP (180 gram vinyl) in a new sleeve featuring negative artwork based on the original album artwork, and featuring a previously unreleased companion audio reference mixes from the sessions
• Limited time HD Download card with the original album and companion audio in @ 96/24 high-definition audio
• Album-size 88-page hardback book includes over 35 photographs (many previously unpublished), vintage newspaper and magazine reprints, plus memorabilia from the Led Zeppelin and Atlantic Records archive

1. Achilles Last Stand
2. For Your Life
3. Royal Orleans
4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
5. Candy Store Rock
6. Hots On For Nowhere
7. Tea For One

Companion Audio:
1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand - Reference Mix)
2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)
4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)

Customers Also Like