Genre: Reggae
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lee Perry Roast Fish, Collie Weed & Corn Bread 180g Import LP (Black Vinyl)

Lee Perry

$24.99 $34.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

Roast Fish, Collie Weed & Corn Bread is a studio album by Jamaican reggae legend Lee "Scratch" Perry, released in 1978. Although Perry had been in the Jamaican music business for a long time by 1978, this album, self produced at his Black Ark Studio, was the first album he released that only included songs sung by himself. It's considered a rather experimental album, much to the dismay of his record label, Island Records, who rejected it. This significantly worsened the relationship between Perry and his label. Nevertheless, the album went on to become a reggae classic and remains popular among fans of the genre.

Roast Fish, Collie Weed & Corn Bread is available on black vinyl.

And as highly experimental as many of the tracks are - the rhythms throughout are particularly inspired, with the productions equally intriguing - unlike many of Perry's earlier excursions out to the musical fringe, these numbers are eminently entertaining and downright infectious, boasting strong melodies and, dare one say it, great vocals. An extraordinary set, which in many ways laid the musical foundation for his Grammy-winning Jamaican E.T.
-Jo-Ann Greene,, 5/5 stars


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Black Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Soul Fire
  2. Throw Some Water In
  3. Evil Tongues
  4. Curly Locks
  5. Ghetto Sidewalk

Side Two:

  1. Favourite Dish
  2. Big Neck Police
  3. Free Up The Weed
  4. Mr. D. J. Man
  5. Roast Fish & Corn Bread

Customers Also Like