Genre: Classical
Label: Belle Ame
Additional Artists: Andrei Mytnik
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leonid Kogan RTF Recordings in 1959 180g Japanese Import LP (Mono)

Leonid Kogan

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition First Pressing - 500 Copies!
180g Pure Virgin Vinyl Japanese Import Mono LP!
Previously Unissued Live Recording!
First Pressing LP & First Master Release!

Violinist Leonid Kogan, accompanied by pianist Andrei Mytnik, performs compositional works by Richard Strauss, Shostakovich, Prokofiev and Ravel for these recordings in Radiodiffusion-Television Francaise, 1959.

• Limited Edition First Pressing - 500 Copies!
• 180g Pure Virgin Vinyl
• Japanese Import
• Mono
• Previously Unissued Recording
• First Pressing LP & First Master Release
• 24bit/192kHz Digital Restoration & 24bit Remastering from the Original Master Tape

Leonid Kogan, violin
Andrei Mytnik, piano

Side A:
Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Violin Sonata in E flat major, op. 18

1. I. Allegro ma non troppo
2. II. Improvisation. Andante cantabile
3. III. Finale. Andante, Allegro
Side B:
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)

24 Preludes op. 34 (arr. for Violin and Piano by Dmitri Tsiganov)
1. No.. 10 in C sharp minor. Moderato non troppo
2. No. 15 in D flat major. Allegretto
3. No. 16 in B flat minor. Andantino
4. No. 24 in D minor. Allegretto
Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
3 Pieces from Romeo and Juliet

5. The Montagues and the Capulets
6. Dance of the girls from the Antilles
7. Masks
Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
8. Tzigane

Recorded November 26, 1959

Customers Also Like