Genre: Alternative
Label: Prawn Song
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Les Claypool's Frog Brigade Live Frogs Set 1 & 2 3LP (Green Splatter Vinyl)

Les Claypool's Frog Brigade

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remastered Triple LP On Green Splatter Vinyl!
First Time On Vinyl!

From the warped mind of Primus' frontman comes the official release of Colonel Les Claypool's Fearless Flying Frog Brigade's Live At The Great American Music Hall, October 8-9, 2000. This two-set, 12 track collection was recorded live over two nights in San Francisco and is now available on three vinyl LPs. Set 1 includes five Claypool originals bookended by superb King Crimson and Pink Floyd covers, while Set 2 is comprised of an unabridged performance of Pink Floyd's legendary 1977 concert album, Animals. This release serves as both a whimsical and potent homage to some of Claypool's biggest musical influences.

Remastered. Never before released on vinyl.


  • 3LP
  • Green Splatter Vinyl
  • Recorded by Ultrasound: Derek Featherstone & Don Pearson, assisted by Tom Lyon
  • Mix engineered & produced by Les Claypool at Rancho Relaxo
  • Remastered by Stephen Marcussen at Marcussen Mastering
  • Live engineering by Mike McGinn
  • Never before released on vinyl


Live Frogs Set 1 - October 8, 2000

Side A:
  1. Thela Hun Ginjeet
  2. Riddles Are Abound Tonight
Side B:
  1. Hendershot
  2. Shattering Song
Side C:
  1. Running The Gauntlet
  2. Girls For Single Men
Side D:
  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Jack Irons Version)

Live Frogs Set 2 - October 9, 2000

Side A:
  1. Pigs On The Wing
  2. Dogs
Side B:
  1. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
  2. Sheep
  3. Pigs On The Wing 2

Customers Also Like