Genre: Alternative
Label: Frenchkiss
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Les Savy Fav Root For Ruin LP (Transparent Orange Vinyl)

Les Savy Fav

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

10th Anniversary Transparent Orange Vinyl LP!
Limited To 500 Copies Worldwide!

Known for years as one of the most ferocious live acts in existence, Les Savy Fav got together at RISD in Providence in 1995. Since then they have become underground mainstays with their combination of anxious rhythms and sardonic lyrics thanks to lead singer Tim Harrington.

Les Savy Fav has, for the most part, remained a word-of-show, fanatical-fan-driven band. They have done it on their own, in the old-fashioned way, touring and making music. They aren't too cool for any school.

With its fifth album, Root for Ruin, the art rock outfit continues with the sound that made Let's Stay Friends such a refreshing change for the band, refining its angular sound with pop polish. This slower, more melodic approach really shines on 'Let's Get Out of Here,' a laid-back, Pixies-influenced track that almost casually rises and falls, showing off the band's ability to take a chord progression and mine it for all its worth, coaxing out a breezy verse and an incredibly catchy hook that sound like they could be lost tracks from Doolittle.
-Gregory Heaney,, 4/5 stars
Root For Ruin, the group's first record in three years, cements Les Savy Fav as winners in both lights, as serious post post-punk and as fun-loving, party-starting fare. The album manages both to be distinctly a Les Savy Fav album while pushing the boundaries of the sound you would come to expect from the group. As the opening song clearly states, the band still has their appetite and the new record is anything but phoned-in. There are no clunkers in the bunch. Every song could stand on its own...
-Philip Cosores, Consequence Of Sound, A- rating


  • 10th Anniversary Limited Edition - 500 Copies Worldwide
  • Transparent Orange Vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket


  1. Appetites
  2. Dirty Knails
  3. Sleepless In Silver Lake
  4. Let's Get Out Of Here
  5. Lips N' Stuff
  6. Poltergeist
  7. High And Unhinged
  8. Excess Energies
  9. Dear Crutches
  10. Calm Down
  11. Clear Spirits

Customers Also Like