Linda Ronstadt Canciones de mi Padre LP

Linda Ronstadt

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Reissued on Vinyl LP for the First Time Ever!
Mastered by Bernie Grundman!
One of the Most Enduring Spanish Language Albums of All Time!

1989 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Mexican-American Performance: Canciones de mi Padre

There are times when an artist transcends the form. When the spirit of music goes beyond embodying sound. 1987 saw the release of Linda Ronstadt's groundbreaking love letter to her family soul and lifeblood — Canciones de mi Padre.

Selling over 10 million copies and celebrated by music lovers across the globe, and here at home by both the Grammys and the Library of Congress, Linda Ronstadt brought the most beautiful and timeless Spanish melodies back into homes in a loving reunion as well as coloring new rooms where these songs, bright as the day, suddenly rang out.

New connections celebrating beauty, language, and roots.

Even today — especially today — the sound of Canciones de mi Padre links the then to the now and onward.


  • 140g Black Vinyl
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Reissued on Vinyl for the First Time Ever
  • Pressing by Copycats Media
  • Inducted into the National Recording Registry of the Library of Congress (2022)
  • Inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame (2021)


Side One:

  1. Por Un Amor
  2. Los Laureles
  3. Hay Unos Ojos
  4. La Cigarra
  5. TÚ Solo TÚ
  6. Y Ándale
  7. Rogaciano El Huapanguero

Side Two:

  1. La Charreada
  2. Dos Arbolitos
  3. Corrido De Cananea
  4. La Barca De Guaymas
  5. La Calandria
  6. El Sol Que TÚ Eres

Customers Also Like