Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Elektra
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Linda Ronstadt Classic Linda Ronstadt: Just One Look 3LP

Linda Ronstadt

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Best-Of Collection on Remastered 3LP!

With roots in the Los Angeles country and folk-rock scenes, Linda Ronstadt became one of the most popular interpretive singers of the '70s, earning a string of platinum-selling albums and Top 40 singles. Throughout the '70s, her laid-back pop never lost sight of her folky roots, yet as she moved into the '80s, she began to change her sound with the times, adding new wave influences. After a brief flirtation with pre-rock pop, Ronstadt settled into a pattern of adult contemporary pop and Latin albums, sustaining her popularity in both fields.

A collection featuring some of Ms. Ronstadt's most memorable moments on her own songs...or, you know, if you want to be a little less flowery, you could just say that we're releasing a new Linda Ronstadt best-of collection.

Just One Look is a 3LP set featuring material culled from her first big commercial breakthrough - her cover of Michael Nesmith's "Different Drum" - all the way through to her 1993 album Winter Light.

While this is not an 'all-encompassing' best-of collection, it does include many of her most recognized hits including "You're No Good", "Blue Bayou", "Poor Poor Pitiful Me", "It's So Easy", and the list goes on and on (and we can't forget to mention "Just One Look").

• Vinyl 3LP
• 2015 remastered

LP 1
Side A:

1. Different Drum
2. Love Has No Pride
3. Desperado
4. Willing
5. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
Side B:
1. You're No Good
2. Tracks of My Tears
3. Heat Wave
4. Someone To Lay Down Beside Me
5. Crazy

LP 2
Side C:

1. Blue Bayou
2. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
3. It's So Easy
4. Tumbling Dice
5. I Will Never Marry
Side D:
1. Just One Look
2. How Do I Make You
3. Hurt So Bad
4. I Can't Let Go
5. Get Closer

LP 3
Side E:

1. I Knew You When
2. Sometimes You Just Can't Win
3. Lies
4. Tell Him
5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby (with Aaron Neville)
Side F:
1. Don't Know Much (feat. Aaron Neville)
2. Winter Light
3. A River For Him
4. Hearbeats Accelerating
5. Anyone Who Had A Heart

Customers Also Like