Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Atlantic
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Linda Ronstadt Simple Dreams 180g LP & 7" 45rpm Vinyl

Linda Ronstadt

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Newly Remastered & Pressed On 180g Vinyl LP & 7" 45rpm Vinyl!

Celebrate the 40th anniversary of Linda Ronstadt's 8th studio album, Simple Dreams, with this newly remastered Simple Dreams on LP plus a 7" 45rpm Vinyl disc containing three live recordings from a 1980 HBO concert special which have never been released as stand-alone audio.

With roots in the Los Angeles country and folk-rock scenes, Linda Ronstadt became one of the most popular interpretive singers of the '70s, earning a string of platinum-selling albums and Top 40 singles. Throughout the '70s, her laid-back pop never lost sight of her folky roots, yet as she moved into the '80s, she began to change her sound with the times, adding new wave influences. After a brief flirtation with pre-rock pop, Ronstadt settled into a pattern of adult contemporary pop and Latin albums, sustaining her popularity in both fields.

Simple Dreams(1977) added a more rock-oriented supporting band, which breathed life into the Rolling Stones' "Tumbling Dice" and Warren Zevon's "Poor Poor Pitiful Me." The record became the singer's biggest hit, staying on the top of the charts for five weeks.

• 180g Vinyl LP + 7" 45rpm Vinyl
• Original album remastered
• 3 Bonus Live Tracks (on 7" vinyl)
• Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. It's So Easy
2. Carmelita
3. Simple Man, Simple Dream
4. Sorrow Lives Here
5. I Never Will Marry
Side Two:
1. Blue Bayou
2. Poor Poor Pitiful Me
3. Maybe I'm Right
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Old Paint

7" 45rpm Vinyl - Bonus Live Material:
Side One:

1. It's So Easy (live)
2. Blue Bayou (live)
Side Two:
1. Poor Poor Pitiful Me (live)

Customers Also Like