Lisa Dillan Love Me Tender - The Quite Quiet Way Hybrid Stereo SACD

Lisa Dillan

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Video Sample!

Female Vocalist Performs Elvis Presley Gems!
Recorded With Seven Of Elvis's Original Musicians!

Norwegian jazz vocalist Lisa Dillan brings a sensual quiet reverence to songs sung by the King of Rock, Elvis Presley, including "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me", "Heartbreak Hotel" and more.

Lisa Dillan is an improvising singer, composer and performing artist. She has worked with several leading pop, jazz, and improvisation musicians and dancers home and abroad, touring in Russia, China, USA, Europe and Scandinavia with her solo concerts and bands.

In 2011, Lisa was introduced to Elvis Presley's band leader from 1969 - 1977, James Burton, and current member of the TCB Band, Paul Leim. This lead to an invitation to Nashville to do the recording "Love Me Tender", released in 2012. Seven of Elvis Presley's most trusted live and studio musicians perform on this record, togehter with two more from the ranks of American pop history's elite. These are world class musicians who have accompanied many of the greats of pop music: From Elvis Presley, Dolly Parton, Frank Sinatra and Bob Dylan, to Joe Cocker, Lionel Richie, Emmylou Harris, Joan Baez, Buffy Saint Marie, etc.

In this project Lisa Dillan has selected her favorite songs from the repertoire of Elvis Presley. These are strong, beautiful and expressive melodies and lyrics. Most of them are, nevertheless, unknown for most people. Elvis had a particular talent for finding good song material, and there are many hidden gems in his large production. Lisa Dillan has been a fan of Elvis since 1977, the year Elvis passed away, and she has detailed knowledge of his career and, not least, his repertoire. In 2003 she began carefully sifting through his repertoire, and the songs on this album revolve, to a large degree, around the ballads he did in the '70s. She has concentrated on finding songs that fit into the framework she wanted, simplifiying and distilling the power in these songs – hence "Quite Quiet". In 2007 Lisa met Asbjørn Lerheim on a deserted island in the far north of Norway. The silence, the timing and the dedication to details were meeting points for these two musicians, and quite soon Asbjørn became the second member of the Quite Quiet Project.

"Elvis is not alive, nor has he returned. But he simply must be reincarnated in Lisa Dillan." - Adresseavisa, Norway

"Elvis has left the building, but Lisa has entered the room!" - Jazznytt

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

1. Memories
2. Stuck On You
3. I'll Remember You
4. Surrender
5. Separate Ways
6. I'm Leavin'
7. The Wonder Of You
8. Heartbreak Hotel
9. Love Me Tender
10. They Remind Me Too Much Of You
11. I've Lost You
12. I've Got A Thing About You, Baby
13. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
14. You'll Never Walk Alone

Customers Also Like