Genre: Female Vocals
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lisa Stansfield Affection 2LP

Lisa Stansfield

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Debut Solo Album Released On Limited Edition Double LP!
Includes All Songs From The Classic Album + 4 Bonus Tracks!

Hearing Lisa Stansfield sing takes you back. In the late '80s and throughout the '90s, the smiley singer with the Elsie Tanner accent was the coolest pop star on the planet. Her seductive, soulful vocals and timeless dance-pop songs saw her top the charts on both sides of Atlantic, duet with George Michael and Queen, win multiple Brits and Ivor Novello awards, collect Grammy nominations and feature on "The Bodyguard", the biggest-selling film soundtrack of all time. Four albums were international hits, selling more than 15 million copies and spawning over 20 hit singles, yet Stansfield was never interested in fame. The pop soul lady's album "Seven", a gorgeous collection of her trademark soul, charted top 13 in both the UK and Germany and served as a reminder of why the artist has sold nearly 20 million records worldwide. With international hits such as "All Around The World", "The Real Thing" or "Treat Me Like A Woman", Lisa Stansfield has forced people on the dance floor for decades... and still does!

The debut solo album from Stanfield, Affection was released in 1989. She co-wrote all the songs with Ian Devaney and Andy Morris. The critically acclaimed album was commercially successful and features the hit songs "All Around The World" along with four other successful singles "This is the Right Time", "Live Together", "What Did I Do to You?", and "You Can't Deny It".


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • All the songs from the classic album for the first time on vinyl
  • 4 Bonus Tracks
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. This Is The Right Time
  2. Mighty Love
  3. Sincerity
  4. The Love In Me
  5. All Around The World

Side B:

  1. What Did I Do To You? (7" Version)
  2. Live Together
  3. You Can't Deny It (US Version)
  4. Poison
  5. When Are You Coming Back?

Side C:

  1. Affection
  2. Wake Up Baby
  3. The Way You Want It
  4. People Hold On (Single Mix) feat. Coldcut (Bonus Track)

Side D:

  1. My Apple Heart (Bonus Track)
  2. Lay Me Down (Bonus Track)
  3. Something's Happenin' (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like