Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Metal Blade
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lizzy Borden Menace To Society LP (Opaque Olive Green Marbled Vinyl)

Lizzy Borden

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition - 500 Copies Worldwide!
Opaque Olive Green Marbled Vinyl LP!
Includes Lyric/Photo Insert & 2-Sided Poster!

Repressing of LIZZY BORDEN’s 1986 classic "Menace to Society" on Limited Edition Opaque Olive Green Marbled Vinyl!

The 1986 sophomore album from Lizzy Borden contains the song "Bloody Mary" and the Queensrych-like song "Ursa Minor".

"Lizzy Borden's second studio album, following the live The Murderess Metal Road Show by only a few months, is the band's career high point. A nice balance between the energetic but cliché-ridden pop-metal of its debut and the undistinguished Poison ripoffs of its later albums, Menace to Society drops the dopey Spinal Tap-like lyrics of the debut in favor of a less cartoony worldview, and singer Lizzy Borden's vocals are considerably more self-assured and less shrill. The tempos are slower, but they never slog down into the mush of so many other metal bands. The best tracks, like the Queensrÿche-like "Ursa Minor," show a greater sense of subtlety and dynamics than before, and Jim Faraci's spacious but not too glossy production shows the group off better..."

• Limited Edition - 500 Copies worldwide
• Opaque Olive Green Marbled Vinyl LP
• Mastered for vinyl by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony in November 2017
• "Originals" series
• Lyric/photo insert
• 2-sided poster

Side One:

1. Generation Aliens
2. Notorious
3. Terror On The Town
4. Bloody Mary
5. Stilleto (Voice Of Command)
Side Two:
1. Ultra Violence
2. Love Kills
3. Brass Tactics
4. Ursa Minor
5. Menace To Society

Customers Also Like