Genre: Hip Hop Rap
Label: Def Jam
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


LL Cool J Mama Said Knock You Out Deluxe Marvel Reissue LP & Comic Book (Opaque Red Vinyl)

LL Cool J

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Coming December 7, 2018 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition - 3000 Copies!
Deluxe Marvel Reissue!
3D Lenticular Cover Art!
Opaque Red Vinyl LP & Comic Book!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 246/500!

This deluxe collector’s edition features the variant cover printed directly on the front, opaque red vinyl, and copy of the limited-edition corresponding Marvel comic book.

Artist and illustrator Tim Bradstreet reimagines The Punisher on the cover of this Marvel variant hip-hop cover, paying homage to LL Cool J’s fan-favorite, Mama Said Knock You Out. The record, released in 1990 via Def Jam Records, was mostly produced by Marley Marl and eventually was certified double Platinum by the RIAA. Its title song nabbed LL the Best Rap Solo Performance at the 1992 Grammy Awards.

"Marvel comics have always occupied a special place in the hearts of hip-hop fans — both media continue to serve as source of expression, escapism and inspiration for generations of super fans around the world." - Bruce Resnikoff, UMe President/CEO

• Limited Edition - 3000 Copies
• Deluxe Marvel Reissue
• 3D Lenticular cover
• Opaque red vinyl
• Copy of comic book

Side A:

1. The Boomin' System
2. Around the Way Girl
3. Eat Em Up L Chill
4. Mr. Good Bar
5. Murdergram
6. Cheesy Rat Blues
7. Farmers Blvd. (Our Anthem)
Side B:
8. Mama Said Knock You Out
9. Milky Cereal
10. Jingling Baby (Remixed But Still Jingling)
11. To Da Break of Dawn
12. 6 Minutes of Pleasure
13. Illegal Search
14. The Power of God

Customers Also Like