Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Keyhole
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lou Reed, John Cale & Nico Le Bataclan Paris Jan 29. '72 180g 2LP

Lou Reed, John Cale & Nico

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!

To the surprise and delight of their growing fan base, in early 1972 rumors began to circulate that Lou Reed, John Cale, and Nico would be performing together again. In fact they only played one show, at the small Bataclan club in Paris on January 29th. Thankfully, a soundboard recording was made, preserving the superb concert for posterity. On it the trio performs a cross-section of Velvet Underground and solo material in acoustic settings, offering a unique opportunity to hear familiar songs by three of rock's most enduring cult artists in a fresh style. It makes its long-awaited return to vinyl here, together with background notes and two rare tracks culled from a rehearsal held in London shortly before the gig.

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl 2LP and housed in a gatefold sleeve.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold jacket

LP 1
Side 1:
1. I'm Waiting For the Man (Reed)
2. Berlin (Reed)
3. The Black Angel's Death Song (Reed, Cale)
4. Wild Child (Reed)
Side 2:
1. Heroin (Reed)
2. Ghost Story (Cale)
3. The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group of All (Cale)
4. Empty Bottles (Cale)

LP 2
Side 3:
1. Femme Fatale (Reed)
2. No One is There (Nico)
3. Frozen Warnings (Nico)
Side 4:
1. Janitor of Lunacy (Nico)
2. I'll Be Your Mirror (Reed)
3. All Tomorrow's Parties (Reed)
4. Pale Blue Eyes (Reed)
5. Candy Says (Reed)

Customers Also Like