Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Louis Armstrong & Velma Middleton 180g Import LP

Louis Armstrong & Velma Middleton

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl LP!

"And now, ladies and gentlemen, it's blues time and here's our vocalist, Velma Middleton!" For 13 years, Louis Armstrong uttered the above sentence almost nightly. She would always open with a blues song and from her very first line, "Here's news for you baby, mama's back in town," she would have the audience in the palm of her hand. She was originally a dancer and, although obese, she often did a split on stage (which almost literally brought down the house). Middleton had an average but reasonably pleasing and humorous voice. She was often used for comic relief, such as for duets with Satchmo on "That's My Desire", "Honeysuckle Rose" and "Baby, It's Cold Outside"


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Original live and studio recordings - Remastered
  • Import
  • Made in the E.U.


Side A:

  1. Big Butter And Egg Man
  2. Honeysuckle Rose
  3. No Variety Blues
  4. Georgia Grind
  5. Hesitating Blues
  6. The Dummy Song
  7. That's My Desire

Side B:

  1. You're Just In Love
  2. All That Meat And No Potatoes
  3. Loveless Love
  4. Don't Fence Me In
  5. You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)
  6. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
  7. Baby, It's Cold Outside

Customers Also Like