Genre: Jazz
Label: Vinyl Passion
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Louis Prima The Best - The Wildest 180g Import 2LP

Louis Prima

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Double LP!
Featuring Keely Smith with Sam Butera & The Witnesses!

Louis Prima, whose musical career spanned from the 1920s to the 1970s, was a trumpet player, a singer, a composer, a humorist, a bandleader, and - above all - an entertainer par excellence. Prima scored hits in the 1940s with "Oh Marie", "Angelina" and "Robin Hood". One of his biggest hits, a duet with Keely Smith, was a remake of the Johnny Mercer classic "That Old Black Magic". By late 1954, Louis Prima had joined forces with tenor saxophonist-bandleader Sam Butera. His music was vital, a mixture of jazz and rock 'n' roll, and the combination of Prima, Smith and Sam Butera and The Witnesses became a smash hit in America, especially in the entertainment world of Las Vegas.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Direct Metal Master
• Original Remastered Recordings
• Gatefold
• Import
• Made in the E.U.

LP 1
Side A:

1. Just A Gigolo - I Ain't Got Nobody
2. Oh Marie
3. Buona Sera
4. Angelina - Zooma Zooma
5. I've Got You Under My Skin
6. Nyow! Nyot Nyow! (The Pussy Cat Song)
7. Come Back To Sorrento
8. I've Got The World On A String
Side B:
1. That Old Black Magic
2. 5 Months, 2 Weeks, 2 Days
3. You Rascal You
4. Embraceable You - I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
5. Robin Hood - Oh Babe
6. Basin Street Blues - When It's Sleepy Time Down South
7. When The Saints Go Marching In
LP 2
Side A:

1. Jump, Jive An' Wail
2. Gotta See Baby Tonight
3. Don't Worry 'Bout Me - I'm In The Mood For Love
4. Lazy River
5. Hey Boy! Hey Girl!
6. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off
7. Them There Eyes - Honeysuckle Rose
8. St. Louis Blues
Side B:
1. Sing, Sing, Sing
2. There'll Be No Next Time
3. Pennies From Heaven
4. How High The Moon
5. When You're Smiling - The Sheik Of Araby
6. Felicia No Capicia
7. You're Just In Love
8. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
9. I'm Confessin'

Customers Also Like