Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lowell George Thanks I'll Eat It Here 180g LP

Lowell George

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Original Warner Bros. Tapes!

For an artist who first gained success as a songwriter and moved on to a stunning career with his band of renown Little Feat, the late great Lowell George continually proved to be a major force on the music scene for his short time on earth. His music transcended all genres of music styles, fusing rock, R&B, and folk landscapes with thought provoking and stellar lyrical content during his successful reign on the album and radio charts. After reaching very successful heights with Little Feat, Lowell decided it was time to record a solo album with 1979’s Thanks I’ll Eat It Here.

Thanks I’ll Eat It Here finds Lowell George groovin’ back to the earlier boogie and New Orleans rock and R&B feel found on his earlier Little Feat albums. Released a very short time before his untimely death, the album included his brilliant 20 Million Things, a funk infused Little Feat revisit with Two Trains, plus several inspiring collaborations with notable friends like Van Dyke Parks and Little Feat’s Fred Tackett, as well as significant cover versions like Allen Toussaint’s What Do You Want the Girl To Do, which the late artist truly made his own.

The all-star recording sessions included some of the finest talents and close friends like Bonnie Raitt, John David Souther, John Phillips, Jim Keltner, Nicky Hopkins (Quicksilver, Rolling Stones) David Foster, Floyd Sneed and Jimmy Greenspoon (Three Dog Night), David Paich and Jeff Porcaro (Toto), and of course a handful of the original Little Feat alumni like Richie Hayward, Fred Tackett, and Billy Payne.

Out-of-print on viny for several decades now, Friday Music is very honored to offer Lowell George’s first and only solo album Thanks I’ll Eat It Here/The Deluxe Edition. This special edition includes the rare original CD only release of Heartaches featuring a stellar duet with Valerie Carter.

Along with the newly mastered original recording, also enclosed are the original LP sized artwork elements in a first time rare gatefold cover featuring Neon Park’s stunning front cover, as well as liner notes from Lowell George to enhance this wonderful and classic self-produced album.

Mastered impeccably from the original Warner Bros. tapes by Joe Reagoso (Warren Zevon/Boz Scaggs/Elvis Presley), this amazing rock classic truly shines once again.

The legacy of Lowell George continues with his 1979 classic recording Thanks I’ll Eat It Here/The Deluxe Edition...finally available once again on an impeccably mastered LP...only from your friends at Friday Music.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from original Warner Bros. tapes
• Gatefold Jacket

Side One:

1. What Do You Want the Girl To Do
2. Honest Man
3. Two Trains
4. Can't Stand the Rain
Side Two:
1. Cheek To Cheek
2. Easy Money
3. 20 Million Things
4. Find a River
5. Himmler's Ring
Bonus Track:
6. Heartaches (not on original vinyl LP)

Customers Also Like