Genre: R&B
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lula Reed Blue And Moody 180g LP

Lula Reed

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Vinyl! Pressed at RTI!
Mastered From Original Analogue Session Tapes!

Lula Reed's 1958 album Blue and Moody--one of the top-dollar LPs of record collecting--is here on 180 gram vinyl! Features "I'll Drown In My Tears" and "Let's Call It A Day" with Sonny Thompson, plus other single sides issued between 1952 and 1956--a virtual greatest hits!

An arresting, singular chanteuse, Lula Reed beat out 50 other contestants in an audition for Sonny Thompson's band at the Toledo Auditorium. Following her victory, 22-year old Reed trekked down to Cincinnati with future husband Thompson to record for Sid Nathan's King Records. These sessions yielded two Blue And Moody yielded two Billboard Top Ten R&B singles, "Let's Call It A Day" and "I'll Drown In My Tears". These songs plus ten more smokin' sides are collected on Blue and Moody, Reed's one and only solo album. Long out of print, this LP has become a holy grail for blues and R&B enthusiasts, who routinely pay princely sums for the few copies in circulation. Once again, it's Sundazed to the rescue! Painstakingly mastered from the original analog session tapes and pressed at RTI, Sundazed presents this extremely rare LP on pristine 180-gram vinyl.

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Mastered from original analogue session tapes
• Pressed at RTI

Side One:

1. Watch Dog
2. I'll Drown In My Tears
3. Going Back To Mexico
4. Three Men
5. Sample Man
6. Last Night
Side Two:
1. Rock Love
2. Let's Call It A Day
3. Bump On A Log
4. My Poor Heart
5. Every Second
6. Jealous Love

Customers Also Like