Label: Curb Records
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Lyle Lovett Joshua Judges Ruth 180g 45rpm 2LP

Lyle Lovett

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Lovett's Fourth Studio Album on 45rpm 180g 2LP!

"While Lyle Lovett and His Large Band wasn't a massive chart hit, it was successful enough to establish an audience for Lovett outside the boundaries of the country market, and 1992's Joshua Judges Ruth found Lovett seemingly free to follow his muse wherever it cared to go. Joshua Judges Ruth only bore the faintest glimmers of Lovett's country leanings (notable exception: 'She's Leaving Me Because She Really Wants To'), and more surprisingly it suggested he was also moving away from the broad-shouldered jazz and blues accidents that dominated much of Pontiac and Large Band. Compared to his previous work, Joshua Judges Ruth sounds startlingly spare - producer and engineer George Massenburg brings a clear and keenly detailed sound to these sessions that allows all the details of the low-key arrangements to be heard, and 'She's Already Made Up Her Mind,' 'Baltimore,' and 'Family Reserve' seem to have been recorded with this in mind. The songs also reflect a shift toward more serious and introspective themes for Lovett; outside of the gospel-influenced 'Church' and the easygoing 'She Makes Me Feel Good,' his trademark humor is conspicuous in its absence, and loss, loneliness, and heartbreak dominate the lyrics....Joshua Judges Ruth ranks with the finest work of Lovett's career..." -Mark Deming,


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • 45rpm
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. I've Been To Memphis
  2. Church
  3. She's Already Made Up Her Mind

Side B:

  1. North Dakota
  2. You've Been So Good Up To Now
  3. All My Love Is Gone

Side C:

  1. Since The Last Time
  2. Baltimore
  3. Family Reserve

Side D

  1. She's Leaving Me Because She Really Wants To
  2. Flyswatter / Ice Water Blues (Monte Trenckmann's Blues)
  3. She Makes Me Feel Good

Customers Also Like