Genre: Pop Rock
Label: LINN
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Maeve O'Boyle All My Sins 180g Import LP

Maeve O'Boyle

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Vinyl Pressed at Pallas in Germany! Features Beautiful 4-Page Booklet and Gatefold Jacket!

Now released on 180g vinyl, mastered by veteran mastering engineer Willem Makkee and pressed at Pallas in Germany, "All My Sins" features a beautifully designed 4-page booklet and is presented in a gatefold jacket.

Linn is proud to release Maeve O'Boyle's critically acclaimed debut album "All My Sins" on 180g vinyl. Produced by Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile), the album is a master class in melodic, folk-tinged pop and features co-writes with, among other, Ricky Ross (Deacon Blue) and Francis MacDonald (Teenage Fanclub).

All My Sins showcases Maeve's poignant, personal and deeply meaningful self-penned songs. Her unique blend of melodic pop, folk and rock has already won the acclaim of many established musicians.

Contributors on "All My Sins" include legendary Blue Nile producer Calum Malcolm, Ricky Ross (Deacon Blue), Gordon Goudie (Echo and the Bunnymen), John McLaughlin, Francis MacDonald, and John McCusker.

Maeve O'Boyle first came to prominence in 2006 when she won a "Danny" award at Celtic Connections. Later that year she won the Artist's category in the Daily Record National Talent Search.

"Maeve's mournful, plaintive and utterly beguiling voice ensures there are no misses on this triumphant debut." - 5 stars - Daily Express

"When she sang you could have heard a pin drop..." 4 stars - The Daily Record

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Willem Makkee
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Gatefold jacket
• 4-page booklet

Side One:

1. Old Greenwich Time
2. The Place You Became
3. Facing Home
4. Taxi
5. Swimming Upstream
Side Two:
1. Butterfly
2. Carnival Attraction
3. All My Sins
4. Romeo
5. Pray It Never Happens

Recorded at Terminal Music and Carlekemp Lodge on the 17th, 18th and 19th of April 2008

Customers Also Like