Mahler Symphony No. 5 180g 2LP DG

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP Mastered from Original Sources!

As part of Deutsche Grammophon’s continued commitment to making iconic recordings available on high quality 180g vinyl, the label releases Leonard Bernstein’s legendary performance of Mahler’s Symphony No. 5 with the Vienna Philharmonic.

“Fiery, demonic and triumphant, this is one of the benchmark Bernstein recordings.”– Gramophone

• 180g Heavyweight Vinyl Pressing
• Double LP
• Mastered from Original Sources
• Limited Time Download Card
• Gatefold Jacket
• Made in the E.U.

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Leonard Bernstein, conductor

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony No. 5
Side A:

1. Trauermarsch ((In gemessenem Schritt. Streng. Wie ein Kondukt - Plötzlich schneller. Leidenschaftl)
2. Sturmisch bewegt. Mit grosster Vehemenz - Bedeutend langsamer - Tempo I subito (live)
Side B:
3. Scherzo (kraftig, nicht zu schnell) (live)
Side C:
4. Adagietto (Sehr langsam) (live)
5. Rondo - Finale (Allegro) (live)

Recorded live September 1987 in Frankfurt am Main, Alte Oper.

Customers Also Like