Genre: Alternative
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,


Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul 180g LP

Manic Street Preachers

$18.99 $26.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1993 Album Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!

Originally released in June 1993, the second studio album by Welsh alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers followed their 1992 debut album, Generation Terrorists. Gold Against The Soul contains the hit singles "From Despair To Where", "Roses In The Hospital", "La Tristesse Durera" and "Life Becoming A Landslide".

In a March 2020 interview with NME, bassist and lyricist Nicky Wire said of the album: "It's a strange and curious record. It's not our greatest record, but it's worth further investigation. It's kind of misunderstood and unloved by us. James [Dean Bradfield, frontman], Sean [Moore, drummer] and I aren't the greatest fans of it, but our fans have a peculiar attachment to it... We didn't know what direction we were going. It felt like we were gorging on a lot of American rock in particular, whereas [seminal 1994 album] 'The Holy Bible' was all our British influences and new wave. 'Gold Against The Soul' was all Alice In Chains and Red Hot Chili Peppers. I was going through a phase of wanting to be Flea. James was a slave to melody at the time. He was going through a Queen phase. I remember our manager at the time Philip Hall saying that he could imagine Freddie Mercury singing 'La Tristesse Durera'. His voice is so powerful."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Limited time download codes for album plus B sides
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Sleepflower
  2. From Despair To Where
  3. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)
  4. Yourself
  5. Life Becoming A Landslide

Side B:

  1. Drug Drug Druggy
  2. Roses In The Hospital
  3. Nostalgic Pushead
  4. Symphony Of Tourette
  5. Gold Against The Soul

Customers Also Like